Social Justice Standards – Teaching Tolerance

Social Justice Standards

The Social Justice Standards are a set of anchor standards and age-appropriate learning outcomes divided into four domains—identity, diversity, justice and action (IDJA). The standards provide a common language and organizational structure: Teachers can use them to guide curriculum development, and administrators can use them to make schools more just, equitable and safe. The standards are leveled for every stage of K–12 education and include school-based scenarios to show what anti-bias attitudes and behavior may look like in the classroom.

  • Format: pdf
  • Publisher: Teaching Tolerance
  • Author: Teaching Tolerance
  • Resource Release Date: 11/04/2016
  • Topics:
  • Subjects:
  • Direct Access: Click Here